The North Devon and North Cornwall Short Mat Bowling Federation was established in 1987 to promote the game throughout the area.  Over the years it has grown to its present size of 38 Clubs and over 500 players.  The geographical spread is from Morwenstow in the West to Anstey in the East; and from Ilfracombe in the North to Halwill in the South.  Players are all registered with the national governing body, English Short Mat Bowling Association, through their respective County Associations, Devon County Short Mat Bowling Association and Cornwall County Short Mat Bowling Association

Competitive matches are played both in the main winter season and, to a lesser extent, during the summer months.

Website Created by McLennan Associates ©

Last Updated 22nd January 2019

Please read wording changes to Competitions Rules (Rearrangement of Matches)

Webmaster: Mike Sutton

Message from Competitions Secretary

Clubs should have arranged dates for their Tony Stephens Quarter Finals and Alan Wright 2nd Round matches by now.  Could those involved please inform me of those dates so that I may keep the website up to date and also track the receipt of results.  Thank you.  

You can now download or print a blank Alan Wright result sheet by going to the link at the bottom of the Alan Wright page.

Mike Sutton 7/1/19

North Devon & North Cornwall

Short Mat Bowling Federation